Simply Poetry

Of Great Expectations

Early morning mist

soft as cotton wool

envelopes the mountain peak

rays of light

across the horizon

rising sun

sparkling waves

gently glistening

ushering in a bright new day

of great expectations.

Comments on: "Of Great Expectations" (9)

  1. Oh yes… a bright, new day full of all imaginable possibilities… Lovely…

    Like

  2. This is a beautiful poem, Iris. Every day is a new day ❀

    Like

    • Yes, I like your positive attitude Michelle! πŸ™‚ Appreciate your comment, thank you for your encouraging words. ❀ Love, Iris.

      Like

  3. “Sparkling waves /gently glistening

    ushering in a bright new day/ of great expectations”.

    β”€β”€βœ½βœΏβœ½β”€β”€β”€β”€βœ½βœΏβœ½β”€β”€

    Great, remarkable, as per usual. Iris

    I really enjoyed the reading… Very well done.

    Thanks for sharing, cheers, Aquileana πŸ˜›

    Like

    • So glad you enjoyed the poem, Aquileana. πŸ™‚ I am delighted to share. Thank you for your encouraging comment. Have a great week! All the best, Iris.

      Like

  4. Iris, I enjoy your lovely descriptions of creation via your poetry. Yesterday I was wishing I’d brought my camera with me when I was driving through a scene like you’ve described. Thanks for bringing back the beauty of it.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    Like

    • Thank you, Wendy, for your generous comment. I am delighted to share especially when I see God’s beautiful creation! Appreciate your encouraging words as always. πŸ™‚ Love, Iris. ❀

      Like

Appreciate your thoughts.

Tag Cloud

