Simply Poetry

A Glow Of Light

 

The soft glow

of the setting

sun

never ending ebb

of the tide

gently making

waves

ripple

twinkle

across the blue sea

a soothing

breeze

cools the air

as evening light

fades into

the night

of starlit sky

bliss of solitude.

 

 

Comments on: "A Glow Of Light" (10)

  1. Solitude but not of the lonely kind. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Yes, the bliss of solitude is definitely for tranquil restoration. The light of God gives us joy and hope. Thank you, Gallivanta πŸ™‚ for your prompt response. πŸ™‚ Much appreciated!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Crooked Tracks said:

    Your words are beautiful πŸ™‚ Judy

    Like

  3. So beautiful Iris ❀

    Like

  4. Iris, I look forward to walking by the ocean tonight. Your lovely poem makes me so glad I said yes (silly me hesitated).

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    Like

    • Enjoy the walk and the views, Wendy. This reminds me of the chorus of a hymn:

      And He walks with me, and He talks with me,
      And He tells me I am His own;
      And the joy we share as we tarry there,
      None other has ever known.

      Thank you for your visit – much appreciated. Have a lovely weekend. πŸ™‚ Love, Iris.

      Liked by 1 person

Appreciate your thoughts.

Tag Cloud

