Simply Poetry

On Moonlit Waters

The esplanade

bright harbour lights

a ship sails

serenely

shimmering waters

Comments on: "On Moonlit Waters" (7)

  1. I love the image of shimmering waters along the harbour, Iris, and the ship, and serenity. I am reminded of the Esplanade in Cairns, and send my best wishes for a Happy Australia Day, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I appreciate your lovely words, Jet. Delighted this brought back some good memories of Australia. At this point in time, I am celebrating with them in spirit as I am not there! Nevertheless, thanks for your wonderful wishes and for stopping by. 🙂 Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is very lovely too. You capture the beauty of the sea and light.

    Liked by 1 person

Appreciate your thoughts.

Tag Cloud

