Simply Poetry

Beauty Beauty Everywhere

There’s no season

like spring

The world and nature

in harmony

Celebrate the beauty

the loveliest

blossoms and trees

I hear

bluebirds chirping

in the rain

~

See

the beauty

the evening sky

Sparkling stars

sing

the tune of love

The gentle wind

whispers sweet music

for you

and I

Comments on: "Beauty Beauty Everywhere" (25)

  1. ilovepoetry2 said:

    A wonderfully painted picture through your words, Iris. I can even hear the birds chirping and the wind whispering! There’s so much beauty in nature around us if only we sense it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your poetry. Beautifully written! Thanks, Iris. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely 🙂 I can picture your part of the world bursting into new life again. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hello Iris … How lovely to hear from you! Beautiful words my friend ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Julie, how are you going? So pleased to hear from you and thanks for your lovely thoughts. 💖 Busy time of year isn’t… I am sure we are all looking forward to the new year and to brighter days ahead! Much love 🌹

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Such beautiful imagery, Iris…I too love spring!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. walesforevercymru said:

    A lovely poem. I love nature in all it’s various forms. I love Spring for it’s freshness and particularly the snowdrops, and Autumn for its gorgeous colours. Happy Christmas!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such wonderful imagery, Iris. Spring is my favorite season, and I can think of nothing better than a gentle spring evening.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Lana. Spring is indeed a lovely season… the blooms in their colourful array brighten the gardens! 🌹🌷 Even the birds chirp with joy… it’s really inspiring and beautiful. Have a nice weekend! 🌄❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. So excited for Spring! Thanks for the beautiful reminder, Iris.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Rose, yes it’s such a gorgeous season and colourful! Hope you’ll have a magnificent Spring to take delight in… have a wonderful week! Lovely to have you visit, my friend. 😘 ⚘

      Like

Appreciate your thoughts.

Tag Cloud