Simply Poetry

Silhouette

Moon

Misty silhouette

Dimming sky

Waves crashing

on rocks

Branches dancing

Balmy night

A sound so pure

Imagine

Comments on: "Silhouette" (13)

  1. Wow vividly described such a pleasant experience, with the cold winds rushing against the face and bon fire and a cup of coffee, not that bad at all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Iris .. oh yes imagine! So good seeing your post 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Julie, how are you going? Yes, it’s been such a long time since I last wrote… so good to catch up. Time has really flown and indeed imagine… 🤔where have all the days gone! Blogging is such a wonderful way to connect, isn’t it my friend? Trust all’s well with you @ Frogpond, Julie. Must keep in touch, ok? Happy farming! 🐓 🐈 🐣 ahem, happy belated Easter! 😉😘

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a lovely painting in words. It evokes the senses – sight, sound, smell, … I love it! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jean Chew said:

    It speaks of various values to me_allows me to think through them_in my personal life.I enjoy reflecting on them_it also offers me challenges to change & view them from other angles…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Delighted to read your comment. Am glad this poem has spoken to you and thank you for sharing your thoughts… greatly appreciate your time here and hope you’ll enjoy poetry in this art form and find them helpful as you reflect on them!

      Liked by 1 person

Appreciate your thoughts.

Tag Cloud